Reviews

Zombie in Love

We read Zombie in Love by Kelly DiPucchio last night and it was so fun. It is the sorry of a sweet Zombie looking for a date to Cupid’s Ball.  Adam picked the story and did the reading – except for when I sang the personal ad part to the tune of Rupert Holmes’ song ‘Escape’, which may have startled Charlotte momentarily but I couldn’t resist.  The illustrations by Scott Campbell are so great. I love flipping pages and noticing details like zombie body parts falling off after a fall. I realize it sounds gruesome but it’s really a silly, sweet book that I know Charlotte will appreciate when she is older. I’ve got Zombie in Love 2 + 1 on the family wish list for sure!

Leave a Reply

